Acclaimed new music Melbourne ensemble PLEXUS makes their Sydney debut with a program of contemporary music by Australian composers they have recently commissioned.

Julian Yu A Phonecall to Mozart (2014) 
Jennifer Higdon DASH (2001) 
Richard Grantham Debugeti, from The Lyrebird in my Piano (2014)
Andrew Ford Never (2017)
Igor Stravinsky Tango/Waltz/Ragtime from The Soldier's Tale (1920)

Sally Whitwell The Web (2015)
Robert Davidson Lost in Light (2014)
Harry Sdraulig Evocations (2016) 
Allan Zavod Flurry (2015) 

PLEXUS brings together the talents of three of Australia's most vibrant and versatile musicians, with a goal of commissioning and celebrating Australian and overseas composers. The name PLEXUS reflects the ensemble’s devotion to engaging an ever-growing network of exceptional artists across a variety of disciplines, facilitating their contribution to Australia’s rich and diverse cultural landscape.

Since launching in 2014, PLEXUS has commissioned over 100 composers, and has given over 70 world premieres. Widely acclaimed for its ongoing commitment to Australian music, PLEXUS was shortlisted as a finalist for the 2016 Melbourne Music Prize Outstanding Musicians Award.

This event is supported by Kawai Australia, Limelight Magazine and Yellow House Sydney.